Editorial

EDITORIAL | Practical measures

Wednesday, April 19, 2017 DURING the dry season, rains in watersheds would be sparse or even non-existent so expect consumed water not to get replenished...

EDITORIAL | Better opportunities at home

Tuesday, April 18, 2017PRESIDENT Rodrigo Duterte has returned to the country from his Middle East state visits. Around 150 repatriated overseas Filipino workers arrived...

EDITORIAL | Early action

Monday, April 17, 2017THE SERIES of recent strong earthquakes in Luzon and Mindanao were wakeup calls for all of us to be constantly vigilant....

EDITORIAL | Leaving nothing but footprints

Sunday, April 16, 2017WADING in seawater to beat the summer heat in fun and merriment tend to end up messy in many beaches. The...

EDITORIAL | Let’s pain the Holy Week green

Thursday, April 13, 2017 AS CHRISTIAN Filipinos observe the time-honored tradition of Semana Santa (Holy Week), we plead for a more austere celebration that will not...

EDITORIAL | From farm to table

Wednesday, April 12, 2017EVERY YEAR, an estimated 1.3 billion tons of food worth $1 trillion are wasted globally. According to scientists from the Germany-based...

EDITORIAL | Preparation is half the battle won

Tuesday, April 11, 2017EARTHQUAKES can occur without warning. There is no way to predict what will happen when it does. But there is a...

EDITORIAL | Proactive strategies

Monday, April 10, 2017A SERIES of earthquakes shook Luzon the other day. Thousand slept outdoors. We’re glad the quakes weren’t destructive enough. For sure,...

EDITORIAL | Breakthrough

Sunday, April 9, 2017 PEACE-loving Filipinos welcome another successful round of formal peace negotiations between the government and the communists, specifically the agreements on free...

EDITORIAL | Collective effort

Saturday, April 8, 2017EARTH Day is on April 22 yet, two weeks from now, but it is never too early to make an appeal...

Latest News

error: Content is protected !!