10 police station chiefs reshuffled

ILOILO – Some police stations or units were being led by officers with ranks lower than what were required. Police Colonel Roland Vilela, director of the Iloilo Police Provincial Office (IPPO), thus ordered a reshuffling.

Police units must be manned by officers commensurate with their ranks, stressed Vilela.

Ten chiefs of police assumed new assignments. They were the following:

* Police Major Gilbert Baldevarona – from IPPO headquarters to Dueñas

* Police Major Juvy Navales – from San Joaquin to San Enrique

* Police Major Fernand Limbungan – from Santa Barbara to Maasin

* Police Major Jojo Tabaloc – from San Miguel to Pavia

* Police Major Niño Leonard Amar – from Pavia to Cabatuan

* Police Captain Rene Del Castillo – from 2nd Iloilo Provincial Mobile Force Company to San Dionisio

* Police Lieutenant Edgar Labiscase – from San Dionisio to Batad

* Police Lieutenant Joebert Amado – from Cabatuan to San Miguel

* Police Lieutenant George L Caño – from Batad to 2nd Iloilo Provincial Mobile Force Company

* Police Lieutenant Alexander Lauron – now officer-in-charge of Mina vice Police Lieutenant Shiela Bito-onon who will compulsorily retire on Jan. 1, 2020.

“We hope they will be more effective in their new assignments,” said Vilela.

He expressed confident that the revamp would help realize the objectives of the IPPO’s operational thrust “ILOILO” which stands for the following:

* Illegal drugs eradication

* Law enforcement operations

* Optimization of police operation

* Internal cleansing and discipline

* Local communist armed conflict’ end

* Organize, mobilize and lead volunteers and seek the active participation of stakeholders for peace and development

“Ayaw ko ng tamad na pulis. We have to work hard for the people kasi malaki na ang ating sahod,” said Vilela./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here