A. Diasnes jins overall taekwondo champs in City Palaro

The taekwondo jins from the A. Diasnes Gym. PHOTO COURTESY OF FLORA NAVALES

TAEKWONDO jins from the stable of the A. Diasnes Gym claimed the overall title in the Palarong Panlungsod 2018 in Mandurriao, Iloilo City.

Among their gold medal winners in elementary advanced category were Anton John Palmes, Crisgel Castro, Kyle Chin, Justine James Diasnes, Jake Christian Mamigo, Angel Cerbas, and Mary Noelle Alim.

Capturing silver medals were Shurik Habarabas, Felix Paredes, Josh Makahilig, Tristnan Abello, and James Salvador while their bronze medalists were Lansi Brotarlo, Mark Marmar, Kean Bornazal, Seth Porquez, and Josh Aniban.

Taekwondo was one of the 11 events featured in the Palarong Panlungsod. It was held at SM City Iloilo on Aug. 4, a day ahead of the official launch of the games.

Gold medal winners in cadet female advance were Chloe Jade Tachado and Gregmay Peñalosa, silver medalists were Sean Paul Paracha and Elisha Venice Aguilar, while bronze winners were Jana Ledesma, Jm Torreflores, Kharla Saberon, and Kyte Descutido.

In cadet male advance, Denzil Palonpon and Julian Miguel Tingson won gold medals, Joshua Tecson and John Patrick Palonpon took silver, while Joshua Emmanuel Chua was the lone bronze winner.

In junior female advance, gold winners were Kirstine Osorio, Regiona Abello and Mervone Nicor. Nicole Abadonio, Shaianne Hojilla, Kristine Demaisip, Nyla Nica Forro, and Kim Clarival bagged silver while Bridgette Belarmente, Estrelarynne Sotomil, Sanra Lizardo, and Angela Malones had bronze.

In senior women advance, gold medalists were Scarlette Valencia, Christina Villasis, Cara Vidallon, and Remie Ann Ayalin. Silver medal winners include Sean Doce, Therese Octaviano, Sharmae Sarduna, and Cyril Aguire, while bronzes went to Ashley Delos Reyes, Marife Talamos, Shaila Ashley Alarcon, Roemay Christy Loot, Saina Camille Sarduna, and Jiesel Gabales.

In senior men advance, gold winners were John Sendino, Adriano Horlador III, Clarence Gancero, and Rodfel Soria. Silver medalists were Jieben Lark Recabar, Joshia Paul Baad, Karl John Golez, and Rommer Sumande while bronze winners were Jean Albert Tunguia, Vicente Diono, Justin Flores, Mark Francis Salvalosa, and Kent Lance Macadagdag.

The stable of Mark V. Pinggol also stamped class with Andrei Pido, Andria Margaret Palabrica, Christian Pudadera, Neljane Belgira, Akimeh Demavivas, Crisgel Castro, and Scarlett Valencia winning gold and Josh Karl Macahilig taking home silver./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here