ILOPRISAA dominates tertiary athletics

Ezel Divinagracia
Ezel Divinagracia

ROXAS City – The ILOPRISAA team showed their track dominance after winning the men’s and women’s athletics during the 2020 Western Visayas Private Schools Athletic Association (WVPRISAA) Meet here on Wednesday.

Ezel Divinagracia spearheaded the ILOPRISAA women’s campaign with five gold medals, while Abigail Odelmo and Jhonna Rose Sajonia obtained four and three gold medals, respectively.

The Iloilo City-native Divinagracia netted her gold medals in the women’s 400 and 100 meter hurdles, the 200 meter dash, and also in the 4×100 and 4×400 meter relays.

Odelmo, meanwhile, ruled the 1,500 and the 3,000 meter run. She was also part of the 4×100 and 4×400 meter relay team, while Sajonia topped the triple jump, long jump and javelin throw events.

Lorena Damasco, meanwhile, nabbed two golds in the 4×100 and 4×400 relay, silver in 400 meter dash and bronze in the 100 meter dash.
Janfe Marie Balle bagged home two golds in the 400 meter dash and 4×100 relay, and she also had a bronze in the 200 meter dash, while Alfrence Braza won two golds in the 3,000 and the 1,500 meters category and a silver in the 10,000 meter run.

Other gold medal winners for ILOPRISAA were Jacqui Lamparero and John Alden Doronilla in the women’s and men’s 10,000 meter run, respectively, Caryl Mae Tocino in the discus throw, Roger Bargat Jr. in the 800 meter run, Jan Lawrence Pablico in the triple jump event, Radney Penoscas in the 400 meter run, and Roger Aguirre in the 3,000 steeplechase event.

Bacolod City-native John Christian Mediano emerged as the most bemedalled athlete for NOPSSCEA with three gold medals in the men’s 100 meter and 200 meter relay, and also in the long jump event.

Also netting gold medals for NOPSSCEA were Ailyn Tumbali in the women’s 100 meter dash, Edelyn Banaticla in  the women’s shot put, Quin Aldrich Canapit in the men’s 400 meter hurdles and Mhel Char Muyco in the 3000 meter walk.

CAPRISAA, meanwhile, had three gold medals in courtesy of Jumel Eudela in shot put, Joanna Marie Basea in the 800 meter run and Justin Claire Bulao in the high jump event./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here