Palace releases list of 2020 holidays

MANILA – The Malacañang has released the list of regular holidays and special non-working holidays for year 2020.
President Rodrigo Duterte signed Proclamation No. 845 that consists of nine regular holidays and nine non-working holidays.

The regular holidays are the following:

* New Year’s Day- January 1 (Wednesday) 

* Araw ng Kagitingan- April 9 (Thursday)

* Maundy Thursday- April 9

* Good Friday- April 10

* Labor Day- May 1 (Friday)

* Independence Day- June 12 (Friday)

* National Heroes’ Day- August 31 (Last Monday)

* Bonifacio Day- November 30 (Monday)
* Christmas Day- December 25 (Friday

* Rizal Day -December 30 (Wednesday)

Meanwhile, the special non-working days are the following:

* Chinese New Year- January 25 (Saturday)

* Edsa People Power Anniversary- February 25 (Tuesday)

* Black Saturday- April 11

* Ninoy Aquino Day- August 21 (Friday)

* All Saints’ Day- November 1 (Sunday)

* Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary- December 8 (Tuesday)

* Last day of the year- December 31 (Thursday)

Additional special (non-working) days includes the following:

* All Souls’ Day – November 2 (Monday)

* Christmas Eve – December 24 (Thursday)

Malacañang will issue the proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid’l Fitr and Eid’l Adha after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined.

“To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President of the actual dates on which these holidays shall respectively fall,” the proclamation stated./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here