Milo Marathon Iloilo leg: Who will make it to national finals?

The top three finishers in the women’s events of the 42nd Milo Marathon Iloilo leg on Sunday, Oct. 7 in Mandurriao, Iloilo City. PHOTO COURTESY OF MOISES SALOMON JR.

ILONGGO runners survived the Iloilo leg of the 42nd National Milo Marathon on Sunday at the Iloilo Business Park in Mandurriao, Iloilo City.

But who among them will make it to the national finals on Dec. 9 in Laoag City?

Prince Joey Lee topped the male 21-kilometer (21k) race with 1 hour, 10 minutes and 1 second while Stephanie Cardosale ruled the distaff side (1:34:53).

Finishing behind Lee were Rafael Pescos (1:14:40), Ryan Hulleza (1.15:06), Jo Fel Jabagat (1:17:00), Bennie Murillo (1:19:15), Berden Ansiong Jr. (1:20:16), Oscar Dumaran (1:22:31), Roger Molinos (1:22:33), Romeo Tamayo (1:24:16), and Nevi Sarraga (1:26.25).

Rounding out the top 10 among women runners were Alexandra Ganzon (1:35:28), Ann Tubal (1:40:38), Jesse Mei Sustituedo (1:50:01), Mary Ann Javarez (1:54:04), Cleofe Onate (1:57:09), Joyce Serquillos (1:58:23), Regina dela Cruz (1:58:09), Jee Marie Espena (2:03:20), and Jessa Evangelista (2:04:08).

“The race organizers will have to review the results of the (Iloilo leg) race first before we can determine who among them are qualified to the national finals,” Moises Salomon Jr. of the Iloilo City government’s Sports Development Division told Panay News.

In the 10k race, finishing in the top three in the men’s event were Romnick Dago, Alden Doronilla and Romulo Balinas Jr., while dominating the distaff side were Camil Joy Ermeo, Abigail Odelmo and Jacqui Lamparero.

The top three finishers in the 5k men’s race were Alfrence Braza, Ed Mark Galapin and Mark Jason Cabra, while Mary Joy Bardoma, Marjorie Basea and Liezel Siray led the women’s race.

Gavin Gargarita, Michael Moralde and Julius Carveste made up the top three in the 3k men’s race while Angela May de Joseph, Lorelie Joy Melliza and Jazen Faith Martinez led the female side./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here