Barotac Nuevo booters rule Iloilo Gov’s Cup football tilt

BAROTAC Nuevo Central Elementary School emerged as the champion in the 2018 Iloilo Governor’s Cup Inter-School U-12 Football Championship held recently at the Iloilo Sports Complex.

Barotac Nuevo Central Elementary claimed the championship after defeating fellow Barotacnon So-ol Elementary School in the one-sided gold medal match.

Vincent Andeloso spearheaded the attack with two goals, while Vincent Seth Bagalion, Ven Nicko Cartadura and Robert Joe Jr. added a conversion each for the champion team.

Barotac Nuevo Central Elementary got match going early with Bagalion and Cartadura scoring a goal each at the second and seventh minute. The lead grew to 4-0 at the half with back-to-back hits from Andeloso (18th and 27th).

The champion squad wrapped up the match for good in the second half with Joe nailing the fifth conversion of the game at the 57th minute.

Also part of the winning team were Gian Carlo Abalo, Ted Baylon, Kian Bela-ong, Alwin Bretana, Agelo Dejapa, Niel Estampador, John Carlo Gomez, Ulric Latoza, Nathan Seloterio, John Lawrence Panes, Welvin Villa Castin, Hanz Ycaza, Vincent Occena and Allan Binas.

Other participating squads were second runner-up Sta. Barbara Elementary School, Estancia Elementary School, Calinog Central Elementary School and Guimbal Elementary School./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here