Negrense bags beach volley title

MANILA – Negrense Bea Tan and Dij Rodriguez clinched the women’s title in the Beach Volleyball Republic on Tour Amazing Puerto Galera Dreamwave Open on Sunday at the Dreamwave White Beach in Puerto Galera.

Tan and Rodriguez defeated the pair of Negrense MJ Ebro and Derie Rosales of Team XentroMall-University of Santo Tomas in the finals, 21-15, 21-14.

It was the second straight championship for Tan at the famed Oriental Mindoro resort town after also ruling last year’s edition of the competition with Charo Soriano as her partner.

Tan and Rodriguez entered the final round after finishing the eliminations with 4-0 win-loss slate, while Ebro and Rosales edged Ilonggas Roma Joy and Roma Mae Doromal in the semifinals, 21-16, 21-15.

Meanwhile, Ranran Abdilla and Jessie Lopez of Team Amazing, fashioned out a 21-17, 21-14 win Team XentroMall’s KR Guzman and Krung Arbasto, for a perfect campaign in men’s division.

Abdilla and Lopez scored a 21-18, 21-15 victory over Team Dreamwave’s Kevin Juban and Raphy Abanto in the semifinals round to arrange a title duel with Guzman and Arbasto.

The second leg of the beach volleyball circuit will be held at Santa Fe, Bantayan Island in Cebu on March 23-24./PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here