Santa Barbara SB member elected PCL-Iloilo president

Sangguniang Bayan (SB) member Ramon “Monsik” Sullano. IME SORNITO/PN
Sangguniang Bayan (SB) member Ramon “Monsik” Sullano. IME SORNITO/PN

ILOILO – Garnering 303 votes, Sangguniang Bayan (SB) member Ramon “Monsik” Sullano was elected president of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) Iloilo chapter last night at a hotel in Mandurriao, Iloilo City.

Sullano defeated rival SB member Isabelo Acollador of New Lucena who got 109 votes.

There were a total of 432 SB members in the province.

As PCL-Iloilo president, Sullano would sit as ex-officio member in the Sangguniang Panlalawigan.

He vowed to, among others, continue the programs and projects of his predecessor, Licurgo Tirador, strengthen the camaraderie among SB members and form a legal team to help members with legal problems.

Here’s the complete list of new PCL-Iloilo officers:

* President – Ramon Sullano of Santa Barbara

* Vice President – Roger Neil Lopez of San Dionisio

* Secretary General – Atty. Ping Panizales of San Enrique

* Treasurer – Nefie Pantin of Passi City

* Auditor – Jasmin Golez Ocampo of Dumangas

* Business Manager – Pyt Trimañez of Pavia

* PRO – Atty. Abad Lazaro of San Joaquin

Elected to the PCL-Iloilo Board of Directors were the following:

* Kent Peñaflorida of Pototan

* Bayani Cabrias of Leon

* Diday Balandra of Tubungan

* Jun-jun Alconga of Oton

* Earl Betita of Carles

* Dunkin Agoto of San Rafael

* Atty. Carmelo Nochete of Miag-ao

* Edmund Esporas of Igbaras/PN


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here